Main Menu





PDF Print E-mail

Central Minnesota Warrior to Citizen Initiative

The coordinated effort of the Central Minnesota Warrior to Citizen Initiative started in 2007, culminating at the 2009 Old Glory Run in Cold Spring. That crisp May morning mayors of nine communities united to sign a proclamation to encourage their cities to embrace the Yellow Ribbon program, including: Cold Spring, Richmond, Rockville, Sartell, Sauk Rapids, St. Augusta, St. Cloud, St. Joseph and Waite Park. On Sep. 22, 2010, those nine communities were joined together and proclaimed Yellow Ribbon by former Governor Tim Pawlenty and retired Maj. Gen. Larry Shellito.



yr summit sept 22 2010-central mnContact

Anita Harris


This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it













Last Updated on Monday, 28 July 2014 12:09